Ebay User Check / Buyer Seller Feedback / AuctionsView previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NaOnaK
Junior Member


Joined: 26 May 2008
Posts: 145
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post Posted: 04/18/12 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
What do you think of these sellers?

http://myworld.ebay.com/caps5950
http://myworld.ebay.com/202bigwheels
http://myworld.ebay.com/ecaptown
http://myworld.ebay.com/2000bestdeals
http://myworld.ebay.com/hats4heroes2008
http://myworld.ebay.es/my_shirts_co
http://myworld.ebay.es/saveonauthentics

thanks for checking!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
harp22
New Era Addict


Joined: 18 Sep 2011
Posts: 321

Post Posted: 04/18/12 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
NaOnaK wrote:
What do you think of these sellers?

http://myworld.ebay.com/caps5950
http://myworld.ebay.com/202bigwheels
http://myworld.ebay.com/ecaptown
http://myworld.ebay.com/2000bestdeals
http://myworld.ebay.com/hats4heroes2008
http://myworld.ebay.es/my_shirts_co
http://myworld.ebay.es/saveonauthentics

thanks for checking!


Caps5950: Not sure about, but those pictures looks good to me
202BigWheels: Pictures looks weird, remind me fakes sellers, but some of them looks legit though. Legit.
EcapTown: I was thinking that this seller, was from EcapCity, but I'm wrong, because the item location it's different from EcapCity warehouse
2000BestDeals: I don't know nothing from their. Legit.
Hats4Heroes2008: They're totally legit, I think
My Shirts Co: They're also legit, they're from myfitteds.com
SaveOnAuthentics: Those pictures doesn't looks good to me, but I don't know also. They're legit

If I'm wrong, say it. I hope this could help.
Thanks, Kool Herc.
_________________
PLNDR.com Sign up http://tinyurl.com/RKWHARP22
Rep Code RKWHARP22


Last edited by harp22 on 04/18/12 6:10 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kool Herc
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2012
Posts: 939

Post Posted: 04/18/12 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Nah, Saveonauthentics is 100% legit Cool great seller.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NaOnaK
Junior Member


Joined: 26 May 2008
Posts: 145
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post Posted: 04/18/12 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
So...

Legit:

202bigwheels (someone told me in another topic)
2000bestdeals (seems legit to me, bought a couple caps and they seem legit)
hats4heroes2008
my_shirts_co
saveonauthentics

----------

not verified:

caps5950
ecaptown



thanks for your answers guys! gonna blow up some money on them next month Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rewind
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Aug 2011
Posts: 978
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Post Posted: 04/18/12 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
NaOnaK wrote:
So...

Legit:

202bigwheels (someone told me in another topic)
2000bestdeals (seems legit to me, bought a couple caps and they seem legit)
hats4heroes2008
my_shirts_co
saveonauthentics

----------

not verified:

caps5950
ecaptown



thanks for your answers guys! gonna blow up some money on them next month Smile


I've bought from 2000 and 202 and I'm not sure if they're fake or not. They don't seem as sturdy or as well made as other caps I've seen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CrazyWhiteBoy
New Era Addict


Joined: 21 Dec 2009
Posts: 455
Location: Cali

Post Posted: 04/25/12 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Whats everyone think of greenlag they got a few hats up for sale. If authentic id be interested..

http://www.ebay.com/sch/greenlag/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25&_trksid=p3692
_________________
Got DS, Vintage & Rares? http://StreetWearAddicts.blogspot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
NaOnaK
Junior Member


Joined: 26 May 2008
Posts: 145
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post Posted: 04/26/12 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
CrazyWhiteBoy wrote:
Whats everyone think of greenlag they got a few hats up for sale. If authentic id be interested..

http://www.ebay.com/sch/greenlag/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25&_trksid=p3692


Hmmmm they look legit at first sight, sticker shining seems correct (fakes do not shine as they should), sewing seems good, I should look at the interior & backside
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joogiee
New Era Addict


Joined: 16 Mar 2011
Posts: 403

Post Posted: 04/26/12 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
CrazyWhiteBoy wrote:
Whats everyone think of greenlag they got a few hats up for sale. If authentic id be interested..

http://www.ebay.com/sch/greenlag/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25&_trksid=p3692


Seems to have a large quantity of hats that are limited edition. He is also selling them for only $50 which is a loss in most cases if he is located in the US or overseas since shipping is killer both ways. I would personally stay away.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NaOnaK
Junior Member


Joined: 26 May 2008
Posts: 145
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post Posted: 04/26/12 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
What y'all think of this hats? same seller for the 2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Orange-Black-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674368409?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597efb99

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Black-Green-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674341155?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597e9123
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DBlock72
Platinum Member


Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 846

Post Posted: 04/26/12 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
NaOnaK wrote:
What y'all think of this hats? same seller for the 2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Orange-Black-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674368409?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597efb99

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Black-Green-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674341155?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597e9123


Never used that seller before, but their hats look legit. I'm always wary of a seller that gets a large quantity of hard to find hats, but in this case i think they're authentic. Worth a shot at that price, but if there's any suspicion once you receive them, then just send em back to the seller.
_________________
Follow me @DBlock5950
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NaOnaK
Junior Member


Joined: 26 May 2008
Posts: 145
Location: Barcelona, Spain

Post Posted: 04/26/12 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
DBlock72 wrote:
NaOnaK wrote:
What y'all think of this hats? same seller for the 2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Orange-Black-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674368409?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597efb99

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-ERA-5950-Alife-Ballout-Black-Green-Hat-7-1-2-NEW-/280674341155?pt=US_Hats&hash=item41597e9123


Never used that seller before, but their hats look legit. I'm always wary of a seller that gets a large quantity of hard to find hats, but in this case i think they're authentic. Worth a shot at that price, but if there's any suspicion once you receive them, then just send em back to the seller.


Problem is that I'm from Europe and shipping is a KILLER, and returning them would be a killer x2, that's why I'm asking first

and almost forgot, thanks for your answer!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MC
Rookie


Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 16

Post Posted: 04/30/12 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/251048933482?_trksid=p5197.c0.m619

legit? even if the photo says it's 100% legit? lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joogiee
New Era Addict


Joined: 16 Mar 2011
Posts: 403

Post Posted: 04/30/12 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
MC wrote:
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/251048933482?_trksid=p5197.c0.m619

legit? even if the photo says it's 100% legit? lol


him offering a "bonus" sticker says it all to me. New Era themselves have stated tons of times that they do not make extra stickers. If they do make stickers, they will be extra large ones or have different designs on them but never the orginal. He also has a lot of sizes of an exclusive cap that sold out a while ago.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kool Herc
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2012
Posts: 939

Post Posted: 05/02/12 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
This seems too fishy to me to be true but does anyone know this seller win_tone?
http://www.ebay.com/sch/win_tone/m.html?hash=item19d08a5d53&item=110872911187&pt=US_Hats&var=&rt=nc&_trksid=p4340.l2562
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rewind
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Aug 2011
Posts: 978
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Post Posted: 05/02/12 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kool Herc wrote:
This seems too fishy to me to be true but does anyone know this seller win_tone?
http://www.ebay.com/sch/win_tone/m.html?hash=item19d08a5d53&item=110872911187&pt=US_Hats&var=&rt=nc&_trksid=p4340.l2562


As much as I'd like to say it's real. I think it's fake Herc; bum prices for gems, too much stock and the pictures the seller uses; I've seen those same style of pics taken and used as stock photos by some other fake dishers. I wish it wasn't fake though, that Game Over hat is straight up nasty but I could be wrong bro but he should be selling One Piece and Pacman hats for at least 60 bucks and that's already a steal given their age and rarity.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Page 18 of 27   All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic   neweracaptalk.com Forum Index -> New Era Cap Prices/Legit Checks/EBAY Checks


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum